Categories
God

God is immeasurable

We need to learn not to attach situations to God, in a sense that we somehow figure out that outcomes do not determine who God is. Whether good or bad a situation or an outcome or a response or a reaction, God should not be measured by what we face, what we experience or encounter in life.

If we lean to separate the two, God will not be measurable. We won’t get mad at God when we face the unpleasant, the unfortunate and terrible unexpected news. Then the devil loses his hold on us.

I pray that we learn not to put God on a scale. There’s something God always reminds me of in the Bible when I wonder about a certain setback or loss. I remember reading a verse about the time Shadrack, Meshach and Abednego were threatened to be thrown in the fire. They knew God and walked so close with Him that they knew not to measure Him through situations. Their response to the threat was; we know our God will deliver us from this situation but even if he does not deliver us from the fire, we won’t bow down.

Above many things it said to me that it does not matter how God responds to what we’re facing, we won’t be shaken because He does not save us from this fire, they trusted God and chose to hold onto what they knew about Him. That He is God and that was enough. How He saved, delivered, responded to them was not an issue and they were not going to allow that to affect how they perceived God.

I pray we learn not to measure God through what we face but to trust, serve and Love Him despite of He’s response, His answer or His reaction.

Becca.

By Keitumetse Ngobeni

We are so used to defining ourselves using titles and educational backgrounds but who are we beyond fancy job titles and social statuses?

With that being said, I prefer such an introduction: I am outgoing with a great sense of humor. I am learning not to associate my worth to material things, and live independent of people's opinions. I love chocolate, movies and enjoy picnics.

Leave a comment